List Of Winners At The 2020 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards

This weekend is dubbed the VGMA Weekend, it is going to be all about celebrating authentic Ghanaian Music. Organizers of the event chose Friday 28th and Saturday 29th August as the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Festival Weekend after postponing it due to the Coronavirus.

We cannot wait to see the Glitz and Glam our celebrities and Artistes will show up in.

2019 has been a good year for most artists; we saw the rise of J.Derobie, Tulenkey and Fameye giving us the best of street anthems. Sarkodie, Medikal, Kofi Kinaata and Kuami Eugene giving us straight bangers back to back. Diana Hamilton, Joe Mettle and MOG music took us to church every Sunday. In all we are thrilled to celebrate every artist in Ghana and most importantly Ghanaian music.

That’s why it matters that those being celebrated tonight at the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) recognize the honour they are receiving.

We will be updating you with all the information concerning the awards ceremony.

Here are your winners of the 2020 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards:

Traditional Artist of The Year

Tesa -Winner

Instrumentalist of the Year

Emmanuel Bludo – Winner

Joshua Moszi

Steve Bedi

Mizter Okyere

Affreh Junior

Anthony Ansah (Khalisax)

Male Vocalist of the Year

Joe Mettle

Kuami Eugene


King Promise

MOG Music– Winner

Female Vocalist Of The Year




Efe Grace


Celestine Donkor– Winner

Songwriter of the Year

Bra by King Promise

Sanbra by Akwaboah

Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata– Winner

W’asem by Diana Hamilton

Oh Me by Lamisi

Wahala Dey by Epixode

Record Of The Year

Aka Kee Moko by Trigmatic

Blema Tesaa by Perez Muzik

Bolgatanga by Okyeame Kwame– Winner

Oh Me by Lamisi

Sanbra by Akwaboah

Woezor by Worlasi

Dzigbordi by Lord Paper

Sound Engineer Of The Year

Dan Grahl

Best Video of the Year

Killi Mi by Cina Soul Directed By Gene Adu– Winner

Agbebolo by Celestine Donkor

Bye Bye by RJZ

Ehua by EL

La Familia by Joey B

Yes I Do by Becca

Drip by Medikal

Obiaato by Kuami Eugene

Totori by ZeeTM

Wahala Dey by Epixode

Best Group of the Year

Dopenation– Winner

Kwan Pa

Bethel Revival Choir

La Meme Gang

Producer of the Year

Guilty Beats

Two Bars

MOG– Winner

Unkle Beats

Willis Beats

International Collaboration of the Year

Cinderella by KiDi ft Mayorkum & Peruzzi

Lucky by Sarkodie ft RudebwoyWinner

Yes I Do by Becca ft Tiwa Savage

Father by Medikal ft Davido

Pilolo by Guilty Beats ft Mr Eazi & Kwesi Arthur

Sugar Daddy by KiDi ft Mr Eazi

Nobody by Kwesi Arthur ft Mr. Eazi

Toto Remix by Edem ft Davido

African Artiste of the Year


Big Trill



Sho Madjozi

Mercy Chinwo


Lifetime Achievement Award

George Darko

Below are the categories yet to be announced on the 29th August, 2020.

Most Popular Song of the Year

Quamina MP – Amanfour Girls

Sarkodie – Oofeetso

Medikal – Omo Ada

Dope Nation – Zanku

Agbebolo – Celestine Donkor

Kuami Eugene – Obiaato

Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart

Diana Hamilton – W’asem

Kwesi Arthur – Nobody

Fameye – Nothing I Get Remix

KiDi – Mr Badman

Album of the Year

King Promise – As Promised

Okyeame Kwame – Made In Ghana

Joe Mettle – Wind of Revival

KiDi – Sugar

Sarkodie – Black Love

Nacee – Time With God

Kwesi Arthur – Live From Nkrumah Krom II

Best Collaboration of the Year

Amanfuor Girls by Quamina MP

Bra by King Promise

Oofeetso by Sarkodie

Noting I Get Remix by Fameye

Ohemaa by Kuami Eugene

Mea by Kelvynboy

Mr Badman by KiDi

Saara by Sarkodie

Best Rapper of the Year






Eno Barony

Kwesi Arthur

Hiplife/Hip-Hop Artiste of the Year

Kofi Mole

Quamina MP

Joey B


Kwesi Arthur



Best New Artiste of the Year



Lord Paper

Kofi Mole


MOG Music

Artiste of the Year

Kuami Eugene



Kofi Kinaata

Diana Hamilton

Hip-Pop Song of the Year

Kofi Mole- Don’t be late

Sarkodie- Bleeding

Kwaw Kese ft Mr Eazi, Skonti, Medikal and Sarkodie -Dondo Remix

Medikal ft Kofi Mole and Joey B- Drip

Joey B ft Kwesi Arthur and Sarkodie- La Familia

Eno Barony ft Kofi Mole- Mind your business

Kwesi Arthur- Thoughts of King Arthur 5

Strongman ft Manifest – Up and Down

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Celestine Donkor

Joe Mettle

Joyce Blessing


Diana Hamilton

Akesse Brempong

Reggae/ Dancehall Song of the Year

Ras Kuku- Me Mpaebo

J. Derobie- Poverty

Epixode -Resolution

AK Songstress – Stamina

Jupitar- Top Shella

Article Wan- Reggae

Highlife Artiste of the Year

King Promise


Kuami Eugene

Dada Hafco



Kofi Kinaata

Hip-life song of the Year

Quamina MP ft. Medikal – Amanfour Girls

Guru ft Kweysi Swat – Wobete

Sarkodie ft prince bright- Oofeetso

Medikal- Omo Ada

Sista Afia ft Quamina MP and Medika l- Weather

High-Life Song of the Year

King Promise ft Kojo Antwi- Bra

Sarkodie ft Efya -Saara

Dada Hafco ft Fameye -Our Story

Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart

Kuami Eugene – Obiaato

Sista Afia ft Kelvenboy – Corner Corner

Adina – Sika

Fameye ft Kuami Eugene, Medikal and Article Wan -Notin A Get Remix

Gospel Song of the Year

Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon- Agbebolo

Mog Music- Hallelujah

Joe Mettle- Mehia Wo Yesu

Diana Hamilton – W’asem

Joyce Blessing -Repent

Nacee- Mpaebo

Afrobeat Song of the Year

EL ft AI -Adwuma

King Promise – Comando

Kelvynboy ft Joey B- Mea

Darkovibes ft Kidi – Bless Me

Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi- Nobody

Kidi ft Kwesi Arthur- Mr Badman

Dopenation- Zanku

Guilty Beats ft Mr Eazi and Kwesi Arthur-Pilolo

Wendy Shay -All for you

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

J. Derobie

AK Songstress



Ras Kuuku


Subscribe to our YouTube channel


Source: Kuulpeeps

Dj Citrus

I'm a radio Dj,blogger,teacher and entertainment critic who loves music and like promoting creative art to the world.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button