Tuesday , September 17 2019
Home / Entertainment / Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards 2019 Launched In Koforidua

Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards 2019 Launched In Koforidua

The third edition of the Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards (ERMEA) has been launched.

The launch took place on Wednesday, June 05, 2019 at the Linda Dor Restaurant in Koforidua.

The ceremony which was attended by radio personalities, journalists and the general public was chaired by Maxwell Kudekor, President of the Eastern Region Ghana Journalist Association (GJA).

According to eventPlus Ghana, organisers of the awards, the third edition of the awards is aimed at bridging the gap between the media personalities and their audience in influencing societal development.

As part of the launch, a seminar in conjunction with the Arts and Tourism Writers Association of Ghana (ATWAG) was held to educate media persons on the need to incorporate arts and tourism in their content.

The presentation was done by Mustapha Nii Okai Inusah, National Organizer, Arts and Tourism Writers Association of Ghana.

Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards (ERMEA) aims to promote excellence in media, with the objective of ensuring that the media remains one of Eastern Region and for that matter Ghana’s foremost media choices.

ERMEA is about rewarding those individuals and organizations who combine talent, hard work and skills to ensure that their listeners are compelled. It’s about securing the future of the media by rewarding excellence and motivating the constant and consistent raising of standards.

Below are the various categories for the third edition classified into Personality Based Categories, Station/Programme Based Categories and Non-Voting Categories.


  1. News Bulletin Reader of the Year.
  2. Sports Show Host of the Year.
  3. Producer of the Year
  4. Uncovered Personality of the Year.
  5. Morning Show Host of the year.
  6. Mid-Morning Show Host of the Year
  7. Blogger of the Year.
  8. Promoter of the Year.
  9. Entertainment Show Host of the Year.
  10. DJ of the Year.
  11. Drive Time Host of the Year
  12. Most Valuable Personality of the Year.


  1. News Program of the Year.
  2. Sports Program of the Year.
  3. Social Program of the year.
  4. Event of the Year.
  5. Drive Time Show of the Year
  6. Program of the Year.
  7. Station of the Year.


  1. ERMEA Signature Award

About Dj Citrus

I'm a radio Dj,blogger,teacher and entertainment critic who loves music and like promoting creative art to the world.

Check Also

People Threatened To K!ll Me After Ebony Death – Wendy Shay

Wendy Shay has unraveled his deepest fears and worries to the public via a recent …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *